Who To Follow On Twitter For Ecommerce? – 50 Ecommerce Founders You Should Follow on Twitter

ecommerce-founders-twitter

Who should you follow for ecommerce insight on Twitter?

So you’ve just gotten into ecommerce, and you’re overwhelmed by all the information available. Who should you listen to? Who should you trust?

Anybody working in ecommerce ought to be following the people who’ve walked the walk, and yet I haven’t yet found any satisfactory list of ecommerce founders and CEOs to follow on Twitter. So I thought I’d put one together.

If you’d like to follow them all at once, you can simply follow our list here: Ecommerce Founders & CEOs.

In no particular order:

  1. Andy Dunn – @dunn – Bonobos
  2. Sophia Amoruso – @Sophia_Amoruso – Nasty Gal
  3. Katia Beauchamp – @katiawb – Birchbox
  4. Hayley Barna – @hayleybay – Birchbox
  5. Susan Gregg Koger – @SusanGKoger – ModCloth
  6. Eric C Koger – @erickoger – ModCloth
  7. Neil Blumenthal – @NeilBlumenthal – Warby Parker
  8. Jeff Raider – @jeffreyraider – Harry’s, Warby Parker
  9. davegilboa – @davegilboa – Warby Parker
  10. Andrew Hunt – @huntandrew – Warby Parker
  11. Jason Goldberg – @betashop – Fab
  12. Terry Lin – @itsmeterrylin – #BALLER leather
  13. Michael Preysman – @mpreysman – Everlane
  14. Tony Hsieh – @tonyhsieh – Zappos.com
  15. Chris Peters – @cplicious –  QuadLockCase, Opena Case
  16. Blake Mycoskie – @BlakeMycoskie –  TOMS
  17. Jon Contino – @joncontino – CXXVI, Contino Brand
  18. Deena Varshavskaya – @siberianfruit – Wanelo
  19. Michael Rad – @michaelrad – Holstee
  20. Richard Lazazzera – @RichardABLS –  Finch Goods
  21. Eric Bandholz – @bandholz –  Beardbrand
  22. Jake Nickell – @skaw –Threadless
  23. Ryan Babenzien – @ryanbbabenzien  – Greats Brand
  24. Cynthia Schames – @CynthiaSchames – Abbey Post
  25. Pranav Vora – @vora – Hugh & Crye
  26. Philip Soriano – @PhilipSoriano – Hugh & Crye
  27. Veeral Rathod – @veeralrathod – J. Hilburn
  28. Hil Davis – @Hil_Davis – J. Hilburn
  29. Lauren Santo Domingo – @TheLSD – Moda Operandi
  30. Fraser Doherty – @fraserdoherty –  SuperJam
  31. Sachin Bansal – @_sachinbansal – Flipkart.com
  32. Michael Dubin – @mrdubin – Dollar Shave Club
  33. Naama Bloom – @NaamaBloom – HelloFlo
  34. Ken Johnson – @kenjonson – Manpacks
  35. Jessica Nam Kim – @JessicaNamKim – BabbaCo
  36. Hadi Irvani – @irvani – PeachDish
  37. Craig Dalton – @one1speed – DODOcase
  38. Debra Sterling – @debbieblox – GoldieBlox
  39. Sukhinder Singh – @sukhindersingh – Joyus
  40. Jennifer Hyman –  @Jenn_RTR – Rent the Runway
  41. Heikal Gani – @heikalgani –Indochino
  42. Kyle Vucko – @kylevucko – Indochino
  43. Kiyan Foroughi – @kiyanforoughi –  Boticca
  44. Avid Larizadeh – @avidl – Boticca
  45. Chad Dickerson – @chaddickerson – Etsy
  46. Tina Roth Eisenberg – @swissmiss – Tattly
  47. Armands Kruze – @ArmandsKruze – LaviniaLingerie.com
  48. Steve Chou – @mywifequit – Bumblebee Linens
  49. Peter Keller – @petekeller – FringeSport
  50. Gretta van Riel – @grettavanriel –  SkinnyMe tea

Social media isn’t just about broadcasting– I’d argue that it’s best used as a tool for listening, for learning and understanding people, relationships and industries. And one of the best ways to learn about an industry is to listen to the people who are in the midst of it, doing the dirty work.

I’ve chosen to list out 50 founders and CEOs here, but really, there are a whole lot more worth following.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.